Trust is a work in progress

——-first i had rats in the ceiling – now i have a cat in the ceiling and she wont come down – every time she peers down the manhole crying at me – i climb up and try to coax her down but she runs off into the dark recesses of the roof. oh my my my, huge frustrations. This morning within 5 minutes of awaking from sleep i was yelling, my son was yelling and my husband was yelling – its just ridiculous , if it wasnt so horrible. Husband was angry with the way I was attempting to get her down – he was worried i suppose about my safety mr precaution all the bloody time – i on the other hand could not care less about my safety and was only focussed on the cat and son was just yelling cos i think he needed to poo and was hungry. I mean what is wrong with climbing a chipboard book case and stool? I reacted to husbands angry shouting at me very badly and yelled back abusing and cursing him and telling him to just go to work and go go. Geez he is often away for work at least 10 hours a day and i havent broken any arms or legs in my scrabbly mode of living for many many years. I did once break my arm climbing on a roof to rescue a kitten – I was about 15 and I have always been a sucker for animals in distress – i climbed up – a ladder – actually – (see the right equipment does not always preclude injury!) and in reaching for the cat i lost my footing and fell off the roof. I cried for ages, when my dad finally came to see what the hell i was carrying on about he just told me to shut up. Mum asked if i could wiggle my fingers and when I could she said there was nothing wrong. I had to moan and cry for another long while before they finally took me down to the hospital to get the bone set, some pain killers and a plaster cast. hmmm – i had to go on and do a year 10 exam with a scribe. well maybe that explains somewhat my abusive lashing out? i dont know – it was my fault i yelled – no-one elses and I am responsible for the way i interact with others

IMG_2564

Anyway i just finally got naughty white cat down – she is very distrustful and fearful – poor ol white cat – she was a stray and had survived scavenging around our house for 3 months or more before she finally conceded to take food directly from me and came into our house. Trust – its a work in progress.

All i really want is to live like this…..

.1962839_373782386141320_5594126533677955352_n

Leunig: “…………hushed spectators watching the finish of the Mavis Cup.”

Leave a comment